15159 Sarnath Express Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Feb 23 2020 (16:29)

Train : 15159 Sarnath ExpressDep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: GN SL 3A 2A 1A Type : Mail/ExpressHalt : 48 halts Duration : 24h 20m

From : CPRDeparture : 07:10 To : DURG Arrival : 07:30 +1 night Zone : NER

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 1082 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Chhapra Jn (CPR)07:10 10.067NER2Tel: 06152-220055, Bihar
Suraimanpur (SIP)07:3607:382m 129.176NER1Pin - 277208, Uttar Pradesh
Reoti (ROI)07:4707:492m 140.583NER1Pin - 277209, Uttar Pradesh
Sahatwar (STW)07:5507:572m 148.845NER1Pin - 277211, Uttar Pradesh
Ballia (BUI)08:2008:255m 166.261NER3Pincode-277001., Uttar Pradesh
Phephna Jn (PEP)08:3508:372m 176.341NER1Pin - 277503, Uttar Pradesh
Chit Baragaon (CBN)08:4608:482m 182.545NER1Pin - 221713, Uttar Pradesh
Karimuddin Pur (KMDR)09:0809:091m 197.459NER1Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh
Yusufpur (YFP)09:2309:252m 1111.247NER1Pincode-233227., Uttar Pradesh
Ghazipur City (GCT)09:5009:555m 1130.941NER1Ghazipur 233001, Uttar Pradesh
NandGanj (NDJ)10:2110:232m 1148.741NER1Pin - 233302, Uttar Pradesh
Aunrihar Jn (ARJ)10:5510:572m 1170.545NER2Pin- 233221, Uttar Pradesh
Sarnath (SRNT)11:3111:332m 1195.825NER1,2Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Varanasi City (BCY)11:4911:512m 1202.47NER1Pin;221001, Uttar Pradesh
Varanasi Jn (BSB)12:2012:3010m 1205.674NR2Pin - 221002, Uttar Pradesh
Bhadohi (BOY)13:0613:082m 1250.157NR2Bhadohi 221401, Uttar Pradesh
Janghai Jn (JNH)13:4013:422m 1280.663NR1Uttar Pradesh 212401, Uttar Pradesh
Phulpur (PLP)14:0414:062m 1303.835NR1Phulpur Dist. Prayagraj PIN 212402, Uttar Pradesh
Prayag Jn (PRG)14:5815:002m 1333.726NR1Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh
Prayagraj Jn (PRYJ)15:1515:3520m 1340.117NCR7Prayagraj - 211003, Uttar Pradesh
Naini Jn (NYN)16:0016:022m 1347.478NCR1Dist. Prayagraj 211008, Uttar Pradesh
Shankargarh (SRJ)16:3116:321m 1384.963NCR1Pincode-212108., Uttar Pradesh
Bargarh (BRG)16:4816:491m 1401.763NCR1Pincode-210208., Uttar Pradesh
Dabhaura (DBR)17:0417:051m 1417.454NCR1Pincode-486556., Madhya Pradesh
Manikpur Jn (MKP)17:3017:355m 1439.967NCR1Pincode-210208., Uttar Pradesh
Majhagawan (MJG)18:0818:102m 1476.869WCR--Majhgawa, Madhya Pradesh
Jaitwar (JTW)18:2818:302m 1497.560WCR1Jaitwar Distt. Satna, Madhya Pradesh
Satna Jn (STA)18:5019:0010m 1517.597WCR1Satna, Madhya Pradesh
Unchhera (UHR)19:1319:152m 1538.666WCR2Pincode-485661., Madhya Pradesh
Maihar (MYR)19:2819:302m 1553.060WCR2Pin Code:- 485771, Madhya Pradesh
Amdara (UDR)19:5619:582m 1579.169WCR2National Highway 34, Madhya Pradesh
Katni Jn (KTE)20:3020:5020m 1615.936WCR4Katni (M.P.) 483501, Madhya Pradesh
Chandia Road (CHD)21:5521:572m 1655.457SECR1484660, Madhya Pradesh
Umaria (UMR)22:1722:192m 1674.375SECR1Umaria, Madhya Pradesh
Birsinghpur (BRS)22:4322:452m 1704.245SECR1Pali, Madhya Pradesh
Shahdol (SDL)23:3523:405m 1741.683SECR1Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh
Burhar (BUH)23:5423:562m 1761.158SECR1Burhar, Madhya Pradesh
Amlai (AAL)00:0500:072m 2769.842SECR1486776, Madhya Pradesh
Anuppur Jn (APR)00:2500:305m 2782.480SECR1Dist - Anuppur 484224, Madhya Pradesh
Pendra Road (PND)01:0801:102m 2832.861SECR1495117, Chhattisgarh
Belgahna (BIG)02:0302:052m 2886.859SECR--PIN - 495116, Chhattisgarh
Kargi Road (KGB)02:2102:232m 2902.626SECR2PIN - 495113 Distt. Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Uslapur (USL)03:1703:192m 2926.117SECR1Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Bilaspur Jn (BSP)03:5004:1020m 2934.646SECR8Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Belha (BYL)04:3104:332m 2950.680SECR2Belha, Chhattisgarh
Bhatapara (BYT)04:5604:582m 2981.278SECR1Dist - Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
Tilda Neora (TLD)05:1805:202m 21007.357SECR2Dist. - Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Raipur Jn (R)06:0006:1010m 21045.447SECR1Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Bhilai Power House (BPHB)06:4606:482m 21073.613SECR3Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
Durg Jn (DURG)07:30 21082.5-SECR4Durg - 491001 Junction for G/R/BPTP lines., Chhattisgarh

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 15159 Sarnath Express time table?

If you want to check 15159 Sarnath Express time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Sarnath Express will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 15159 timetable?

It is important to check 15159 Sarnath Express because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Sarnath Express timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Sarnath Express?

Sarnath Express train number is 15159.

What are the 15159 Sarnath Express running days?

The 15159 Sarnath Express runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Chhapra Jn (CPR) and Durg Jn (DURG) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Sarnath Express?

Class of travel available in Sarnath Express is General, Sleeper, AC 3-tier, AC 2-tier and AC 1st Class.

What is the time of departure of 15159 from the source station?

The 15159 departs from its source station Durg Jn (DURG) at 07:10.

How much distance does Sarnath Express cover?

Sarnath Express covers a total distance of 1082 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 15159 to reach the destination?

The 15159 takes 24h 20m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 15159 Sarnath Express and at what time does it arrive?

The 15159 Sarnath Express reaches its destination station Durg Jn at 07:30 +1 night.

How many stoppages 15159 has between Chhapra Jn and Durg Jn?

The 15159 Sarnath Express has 49 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 15159 Sarnath Express take to reach Durg Jn Railway Station?

The 15159 Sarnath Express Express reach on day 2 at 07:30 +1 night to the Durg Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Sarnath Express usually arrives at CPR and DURG?

Sarnath Express arrives on platform number 2 at Chhapra Jn (CPR) and platform number 2 at Durg Jn (DURG).

How many major stations 15159 Sarnath Express crosses?

The 15159 Sarnath Express passes by 49 major stations which are Chhapra Jn (CPR), Suraimanpur (SIP), Reoti (ROI), Sahatwar (STW), Ballia (BUI), Phephna Jn (PEP), Chit Baragaon (CBN), Karimuddin Pur (KMDR), Yusufpur (YFP), Ghazipur City (GCT), NandGanj (NDJ), Aunrihar Jn (ARJ), Sarnath (SRNT), Varanasi City (BCY), Varanasi Jn (BSB), Bhadohi (BOY), Janghai Jn (JNH), Phulpur (PLP), Prayag Jn (PRG), Prayagraj Jn (PRYJ), Naini Jn (NYN), Shankargarh (SRJ), Bargarh (BRG), Dabhaura (DBR), Manikpur Jn (MKP), Majhagawan (MJG), Jaitwar (JTW), Satna Jn (STA), Unchhera (UHR), Maihar (MYR), Amdara (UDR), Katni Jn (KTE), Chandia Road (CHD), Umaria (UMR), Birsinghpur (BRS), Shahdol (SDL), Burhar (BUH), Amlai (AAL), Anuppur Jn (APR), Pendra Road (PND), Belgahna (BIG), Kargi Road (KGB), Uslapur (USL), Bilaspur Jn (BSP), Belha (BYL), Bhatapara (BYT), Tilda Neora (TLD), Raipur Jn (R), Bhilai Power House (BPHB), Durg Jn (DURG).