12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Aug 07 2020 (16:37)

Train : 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT)Dep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: GN SL 3A 2A Type : SuperFastHalt : 26 halts Duration : 30h 30m

From : CSMTDeparture : 06:00 To : HWH Arrival : 12:30 +1 night Zone : SER

Pantry/Catering : ✓ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 1963 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Trm (CSMT)06:00 10.045CR--Mumbai- 400001, Maharashtra
Dadar Ctrl (DR)06:1206:153m 19.069CR5Dadar(West)-400028, Maharashtra
Kalyan Jn (KYN)06:5206:553m 151.558CR4Kalyan-421301, Maharashtra
Igatpuri (IGP)08:4008:455m 1133.076CR2Pin- 422403, Maharashtra
Nashik Road (NK)09:2509:305m 1183.694CR2Pin- 422214, Maharashtra
Jalgaon Jn (JL)11:5812:002m 1416.632CR3Jalgaon 425001, Maharashtra
Bhusaval Jn (BSL)12:4512:505m 1440.868CR4,6Bhusaval 425201, Maharashtra
Malkapur (MKU)13:3413:351m 1490.871CR2Malkapur, Maharashtra
Shegaon (SEG)14:1914:201m 1543.274CR2Shegaon Dist Buldana 444203, Maharashtra
Akola Jn (AK)14:5014:555m 1580.262CR2Akola-444001, Maharashtra
Badnera Jn (BD)16:1216:153m 1659.289CR2Amravati 444701, Maharashtra
Wardha Jn (WR)17:1917:223m 1754.451CR1Wardha 442001, Maharashtra
Nagpur Jn (NGP)18:5519:005m 1833.262CR1,6PIN - 440001, Maharashtra
Bhandara Road (BRD)19:5119:532m 1895.074SECR1State Highway 252 Bhandara District, Maharashtra
Gondia Jn (G)20:4820:502m 1962.981SECR4Gondia 441614, Maharashtra
Raj Nandgaon (RJN)22:0722:092m 11067.351SECR1Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh
Durg Jn (DURG)22:4522:505m 11097.764SECR3Durg - 491001 Junction for G/R/BPTP lines., Chhattisgarh
Raipur Jn (R)23:2523:3510m 11134.867SECR3Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Bilaspur Jn (BSP)01:1501:3015m 21245.682SECR1Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Raigarh (RIG)03:0703:092m 21378.057SECR1Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
Jharsuguda Jn (JSG)04:2504:272m 21449.681SER1PIN - 768201, Odisha
Rourkela Jn (ROU)05:4205:497m 21550.776SER4PIN - 769001, Odisha
Chakradharpur (CKP)07:0907:112m 21651.867SER2Chakradharpur (West Singhbhum), Jharkhand
Tatanagar Jn (TATA)08:0708:2720m 21713.971SER4Tel :- 0657 2290112, Jharkhand
Kharagpur Jn (KGP)10:2010:255m 21847.577SER5Dist - Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal
Santragachi Jn (SRC)11:4911:501m 21955.211SER4,5Dist - Howrah, West Bengal
Howrah Jn (HWH)12:30 21962.5-ER18,22Dist - Howrah, West Bengal

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) time table?

If you want to check 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Gitanjali Express (PT) will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 12859 timetable?

It is important to check 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Gitanjali Express (PT) timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Gitanjali Express (PT)?

Gitanjali Express (PT) train number is 12859.

What are the 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) running days?

The 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Trm (CSMT) and Howrah Jn (HWH) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Gitanjali Express (PT)?

Class of travel available in Gitanjali Express (PT) is General, Sleeper, AC 3-tier and AC 2-tier.

What is the time of departure of 12859 from the source station?

The 12859 departs from its source station Howrah Jn (HWH) at 06:00.

How much distance does Gitanjali Express (PT) cover?

Gitanjali Express (PT) covers a total distance of 1963 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 12859 to reach the destination?

The 12859 takes 30h 30m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) and at what time does it arrive?

The 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) reaches its destination station Howrah Jn at 12:30 +1 night.

How many stoppages 12859 has between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Trm and Howrah Jn?

The 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) has 26 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) take to reach Howrah Jn Railway Station?

The 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) Express reach on day 2 at 12:30 +1 night to the Howrah Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Gitanjali Express (PT) usually arrives at CSMT and HWH?

Gitanjali Express (PT) arrives on platform number -- at Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Trm (CSMT) and platform number -- at Howrah Jn (HWH).

How many major stations 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) crosses?

The 12859 Gitanjali Express (PT) passes by 26 major stations which are Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Trm (CSMT), Dadar Ctrl (DR), Kalyan Jn (KYN), Igatpuri (IGP), Nashik Road (NK), Jalgaon Jn (JL), Bhusaval Jn (BSL), Malkapur (MKU), Shegaon (SEG), Akola Jn (AK), Badnera Jn (BD), Wardha Jn (WR), Nagpur Jn (NGP), Bhandara Road (BRD), Gondia Jn (G), Raj Nandgaon (RJN), Durg Jn (DURG), Raipur Jn (R), Bilaspur Jn (BSP), Raigarh (RIG), Jharsuguda Jn (JSG), Rourkela Jn (ROU), Chakradharpur (CKP), Tatanagar Jn (TATA), Kharagpur Jn (KGP), Santragachi Jn (SRC), Howrah Jn (HWH).