16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Aug 23 2019 (19:55)

Train : 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry ExpressDep Days: - M - - - - -

Class: GN SL 3A 2A Type : Mail/ExpressHalt : 21 halts Duration : 15h 35m

From : CAPEDeparture : 13:50 To : PDY Arrival : 05:25 +1 night Zone : SR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 700 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Kanniyakumari (CAPE)13:50 10.062SR1Kanniyakumari PIN 629702, Tamil Nadu
Nagercoil Jn (NCJ)14:0514:105m 115.562SR--Nagercoil-629002, Tamil Nadu
Valliyur (VLY)14:4014:411m 146.865SR--PIN CODE 627117, Tamil Nadu
Tirunelveli Jn (TEN)15:2015:255m 189.166SR2Junction point MEJ/TCN/NCJ/TSI Ph, Tamil Nadu
Kovilpatti (CVP)16:2416:251m 1154.368SR--Pincode-628502, Tamil Nadu
Satur (SRT)16:4416:451m 1175.858SR--Ph No:04562 - 260243, Tamil Nadu
Virudunagar Jn (VPT)17:1317:152m 1202.855SR--Ph No: 04562-243747, Tamil Nadu
Aruppukkottai (APK)17:3917:401m 1224.749SR--Aruppukkottai.Ph No:04566 - 220272, Tamil Nadu
Manamadurai Jn (MNM)18:3518:405m 1269.252SR--Sivaganga Dt-632502, Tamil Nadu
Sivaganga (SVGA)19:0419:051m 1290.063SR--PIN: 630561, Tamil Nadu
Devakottai Road (DKO)19:3919:401m 1325.715SR1NH 210, Tamil Nadu
Karaikkudi Jn (KKDI)20:0020:055m 1330.656SR--Ariyakudi Road, Tamil Nadu
Pudukkottai (PDKT)20:4420:451m 1367.240SR2Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ)22:0522:105m 1420.362SR6Tiruchirapalli. PIN-620001 Phone:0431-2413363, Tamil Nadu
Thanjavur Jn (TJ)22:5823:002m 1470.066SR2Thanjavur-1, Tamil Nadu
Kumbakonam (KMU)23:3623:371m 1509.360SR1Ph: 0435-2433131, Tamil Nadu
Mayiladuturai Jn (MV)00:0800:102m 2540.550SR1PIN 609003, Tamil Nadu
Sirkazhi (SY)00:3400:351m 2560.549SR1Tamil Nadu 609110, Tamil Nadu
Chidambaram (CDM)00:5600:571m 2577.672SR1Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ)01:2901:301m 2616.127SR1Cuddalore Township, Tamil Nadu
Tirupadripulyur (TDPR)01:3901:401m 2620.116SR1Tamil Nadu 607002, Tamil Nadu
Villupuram Jn (VM)04:2004:3010m 2662.941SR4Villupuram. Pin-605602. Phone:04146-226763, Tamil Nadu
Puducherry (PDY)05:25 2700.4-SR1Puducherry 605001, Puducherry

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express time table?

If you want to check 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 16862 timetable?

It is important to check 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express?

Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express train number is 16862.

What are the 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express running days?

The 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express runs on Mon between Kanniyakumari (CAPE) and Puducherry (PDY) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express?

Class of travel available in Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express is General, Sleeper, AC 3-tier and AC 2-tier.

What is the time of departure of 16862 from the source station?

The 16862 departs from its source station Puducherry (PDY) at 13:50.

How much distance does Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express cover?

Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express covers a total distance of 700 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 16862 to reach the destination?

The 16862 takes 15h 35m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express and at what time does it arrive?

The 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express reaches its destination station Puducherry at 05:25 +1 night.

How many stoppages 16862 has between Kanniyakumari and Puducherry?

The 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express has 22 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express take to reach Puducherry Railway Station?

The 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express Express reach on day 2 at 05:25 +1 night to the Puducherry Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express usually arrives at CAPE and PDY?

Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express arrives on platform number 1 at Kanniyakumari (CAPE) and platform number 1 at Puducherry (PDY).

How many major stations 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express crosses?

The 16862 Kanniyakumari - Puducherry Express passes by 22 major stations which are Kanniyakumari (CAPE), Nagercoil Jn (NCJ), Valliyur (VLY), Tirunelveli Jn (TEN), Kovilpatti (CVP), Satur (SRT), Virudunagar Jn (VPT), Aruppukkottai (APK), Manamadurai Jn (MNM), Sivaganga (SVGA), Devakottai Road (DKO), Karaikkudi Jn (KKDI), Pudukkottai (PDKT), Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ), Thanjavur Jn (TJ), Kumbakonam (KMU), Mayiladuturai Jn (MV), Sirkazhi (SY), Chidambaram (CDM), Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ), Tirupadripulyur (TDPR), Villupuram Jn (VM), Puducherry (PDY).