16795 Cholan Express (PT) Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jul 01 2019 (09:14)

Train : 16795 Cholan Express (PT)Dep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: GN 2S SL 3A 2A 1A Type : Mail/ExpressHalt : 17 halts Duration : 8h 0m

From : MSDeparture : 08:00 To : TPJ Arrival : 16:00 Zone : SR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 401 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Chennai Egmore (MS)08:00 10.053SR7Chennai Ph No: 044-28194579, Tamil Nadu
Tambaram (TBM)08:2808:302m 124.566SR7,8Pin- 600045, Tamil Nadu
Chengalpattu Jn (CGL)08:5809:002m 155.593SR6Pincode-603001, Tamil Nadu
Melmaruvathur (MLMR)09:2309:252m 191.175SR1Pin- 603301, Tamil Nadu
Tindivanam (TMV)09:4909:501m 1121.250SR1PIN:604001, Tamil Nadu
Villupuram Jn (VM)10:3510:405m 1158.554SR5Villupuram. Pin-605602. Phone:04146-226763, Tamil Nadu
Panruti (PRT)11:0211:031m 1178.459SR1Pin- 607106, Tamil Nadu
Tirupadripulyur (TDPR)11:2611:271m 1201.235SR1Tamil Nadu 607002, Tamil Nadu
Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ)11:3411:351m 1205.368SR1Cuddalore Township, Tamil Nadu
Chidambaram (CDM)12:0912:101m 1243.868SR1Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Sirkazhi (SY)12:2512:261m 1260.845SR1Tamil Nadu 609110, Tamil Nadu
Vaithisvaran Koil (VDL)12:3412:351m 1266.837SR1PIN 609117, Tamil Nadu
Mayiladuturai Jn (MV)12:5813:002m 1280.854SR1PIN 609003, Tamil Nadu
Aduturai (ADT)13:2213:231m 1300.653SR1India, Tamil Nadu
Kumbakonam (KMU)13:3613:371m 1312.051SR1Ph: 0435-2433131, Tamil Nadu
Papanasam (PML)13:5413:551m 1326.454SR1Papanasam, Tamil Nadu
Thanjavur Jn (TJ)14:2314:252m 1351.431SR1Thanjavur-1, Tamil Nadu
Budalur (BAL)14:5915:001m 1368.732SR3Tamil Nadu 613602, Tamil Nadu
Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ)16:00 1401.1-SR5,6Tiruchirapalli. PIN-620001 Phone:0431-2413363, Tamil Nadu

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 16795 Cholan Express (PT) time table?

If you want to check 16795 Cholan Express (PT) time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Cholan Express (PT) will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 16795 timetable?

It is important to check 16795 Cholan Express (PT) because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Cholan Express (PT) timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Cholan Express (PT)?

Cholan Express (PT) train number is 16795.

What are the 16795 Cholan Express (PT) running days?

The 16795 Cholan Express (PT) runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Chennai Egmore (MS) and Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Cholan Express (PT)?

Class of travel available in Cholan Express (PT) is General, 2nd Sitting, Sleeper, AC 3-tier, AC 2-tier and AC 1st Class.

What is the time of departure of 16795 from the source station?

The 16795 departs from its source station Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ) at 08:00.

How much distance does Cholan Express (PT) cover?

Cholan Express (PT) covers a total distance of 401 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 16795 to reach the destination?

The 16795 takes 8h 0m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 16795 Cholan Express (PT) and at what time does it arrive?

The 16795 Cholan Express (PT) reaches its destination station Tiruchchirappalli Jn at 16:00 .

How many stoppages 16795 has between Chennai Egmore and Tiruchchirappalli Jn?

The 16795 Cholan Express (PT) has 18 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 16795 Cholan Express (PT) take to reach Tiruchchirappalli Jn Railway Station?

The 16795 Cholan Express (PT) Express reach on day 1 at 16:00 to the Tiruchchirappalli Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Cholan Express (PT) usually arrives at MS and TPJ?

Cholan Express (PT) arrives on platform number 7 at Chennai Egmore (MS) and platform number 7 at Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ).

How many major stations 16795 Cholan Express (PT) crosses?

The 16795 Cholan Express (PT) passes by 18 major stations which are Chennai Egmore (MS), Tambaram (TBM), Chengalpattu Jn (CGL), Melmaruvathur (MLMR), Tindivanam (TMV), Villupuram Jn (VM), Panruti (PRT), Tirupadripulyur (TDPR), Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ), Chidambaram (CDM), Sirkazhi (SY), Vaithisvaran Koil (VDL), Mayiladuturai Jn (MV), Aduturai (ADT), Kumbakonam (KMU), Papanasam (PML), Thanjavur Jn (TJ), Budalur (BAL), Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ).