16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jul 01 2019 (20:49)

Train : 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) ExpressDep Days: S - T - - F -

Class: GN SL 3A Type : Mail/ExpressHalt : 21 halts Duration : 18h 35m

From : TPTYDeparture : 13:00 To : RMM Arrival : 07:35 +1 night Zone : SR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 826 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Tirupati (TPTY)13:00 10.066SCR1Chittoor District - 517501, Andhra Pradesh
Pakala Jn (PAK)13:3813:402m 141.934SCR2Pin- 517112, Andhra Pradesh
Katpadi Jn (KPD)15:3215:353m 1104.733SR5Vellore 632007, Tamil Nadu
Vellore Cantt (VLR)15:5315:552m 1114.654SR1Vellore-632001, Tamil Nadu
Tiruvannamalai (TNM)17:2817:302m 1197.934SR1Phone No 04175-223089, Tamil Nadu
Villupuram Jn (VM)19:3019:4010m 1265.458SR--Villupuram. Pin-605602. Phone:04146-226763, Tamil Nadu
Tirupadripulyur (TDPR)20:2420:251m 1308.135SR1Tamil Nadu 607002, Tamil Nadu
Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ)20:3220:331m 1312.270SR1Cuddalore Township, Tamil Nadu
Chidambaram (CDM)21:0621:071m 1350.760SR1Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Sirkazhi (SY)21:2421:251m 1367.752SR1Tamil Nadu 609110, Tamil Nadu
Mayiladuturai Jn (MV)21:4821:502m 1387.748SR1PIN 609003, Tamil Nadu
Kumbakonam (KMU)22:2922:301m 1419.062SR2Ph: 0435-2433131, Tamil Nadu
Papanasam (PML)22:4422:451m 1433.365SR1Papanasam, Tamil Nadu
Thanjavur Jn (TJ)23:0823:102m 1458.333SR3Thanjavur-1, Tamil Nadu
Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ)00:4000:455m 2508.086SR6Tiruchirapalli. PIN-620001 Phone:0431-2413363, Tamil Nadu
Dindigul Jn (DG)01:5101:532m 2602.383SR--Dindigul ph.no.0451-2322045, Tamil Nadu
Kodaikanal Road (KQN)02:0902:101m 2624.528SR1Dindigul Dist, Tamil Nadu
Madurai Jn (MDU)03:3503:405m 2664.744SR2Madurai 625001, Tamil Nadu
Manamadurai Jn (MNM)04:4504:505m 2712.462SR1Sivaganga Dt-632502, Tamil Nadu
Paramakkudi (PMK)05:1305:152m 2736.493SR2Ramanathapuram Dt-623707, Tamil Nadu
Ramanathapuram (RMD)05:3805:402m 2772.164SR--Ramanathapuram, Tamil Nadu
Mandapam (MMM)06:1406:151m 2808.513SR2PIN 623519, Tamil Nadu
Rameswaram (RMM)07:35 2825.7-SR4Dist - Ramanathapuram - 623526, Tamil Nadu

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I check the 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express time table?

If you want to check the 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express time table, then just enter your train number in the input box, select your train, and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable for the Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 16779 timetable?

It is important to check 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express?

Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express train number is 16779.

What are the 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express running days?

The 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express runs on Sun, Tue and Fri between Tirupati (TPTY) and Rameswaram (RMM) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express?

Class of travel available in Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express is General, Sleeper and AC 3-tier.

What is the time of departure of 16779 from the source station?

The 16779 departs from its source station Rameswaram (RMM) at 13:00.

How much distance does Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express cover?

Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express covers a total distance of 826 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 16779 to reach the destination?

The 16779 takes 18h 35m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express and at what time does it arrive?

The 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express reaches its destination station Rameswaram at 07:35 +1 night.

How many stoppages 16779 has between Tirupati and Rameswaram?

The 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express has 22 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express take to reach Rameswaram Railway Station?

The 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express Express reach on day 2 at 07:35 +1 night to the Rameswaram Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express usually arrives at TPTY and RMM?

Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express arrives on platform number 1 at Tirupati (TPTY) and platform number 4 at Rameswaram (RMM).

How many major stations 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express crosses?

The 16779 Tirupati - Rameswaram (Meenakshi) Express passes by 22 major stations which are Tirupati (TPTY), Pakala Jn (PAK), Katpadi Jn (KPD), Vellore Cantt (VLR), Tiruvannamalai (TNM), Villupuram Jn (VM), Tirupadripulyur (TDPR), Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ), Chidambaram (CDM), Sirkazhi (SY), Mayiladuturai Jn (MV), Kumbakonam (KMU), Papanasam (PML), Thanjavur Jn (TJ), Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ), Dindigul Jn (DG), Kodaikanal Road (KQN), Madurai Jn (MDU), Manamadurai Jn (MNM), Paramakkudi (PMK), Ramanathapuram (RMD), Mandapam (MMM), Rameswaram (RMM).