15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Mar 06 2020 (06:37)

Train : 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT)Dep Days: - M T - T - S

Class: GN SL 3A 2A Type : Mail/ExpressHalt : 17 halts Duration : 17h 15m

From : KOAADeparture : 14:30 To : GKP Arrival : 07:45 +1 night Zone : NER

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 860 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Kolkata (KOAA)14:30 10.044ER2Kolkata - 700037, West Bengal
Naihati Jn (NH)15:1815:202m 134.920ER2Dist - North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
Bandel Jn (BDC)15:4515:472m 143.269ER1,2Dist - Hooghly, West Bengal
Barddhaman Jn (BWN)16:4616:482m 1110.777ER2Dist- Purba Barddhaman, West Bengal
Durgapur (DGR)17:3817:435m 1174.575ER3Dist - Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal
Asansol Jn (ASN)18:1718:225m 1216.763ER4Dist - Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal
Chittaranjan (CRJ)18:4618:471m 1241.887ER3Dist - Jamtara, Jharkhand
Madhupur Jn (MDP)19:2619:293m 1298.270ER206432-224478, Jharkhand
Jasidih Jn (JSME)19:5419:584m 1327.239ER2Deoghar-814142, Jharkhand
Jhajha (JAJ)21:0521:105m 1371.245ECR1Jamui, Bihar
Barauni Jn (BJU)23:1523:2510m 1463.961ECR3District - Begusarai, Bihar
Samastipur Jn (SPJ)00:1500:205m 2514.657ECR6848101, Bihar
Muzaffarpur Jn (MFP)01:1501:205m 2566.854ECR3Motijheel Muzaffarpur - 1 Phone;- 91-9771429928, Bihar
Hajipur Jn (HJP)02:2002:255m 2620.632ECR3Ph:06224-272230, Bihar
Sonpur Jn (SEE)02:3502:372m 2625.933ECR3841101 Tel no-06518-222235, Bihar
Chhapra Jn (CPR)04:1504:2510m 2680.182NER1,2Tel: 06152-220055, Bihar
Siwan Jn (SV)05:1005:155m 2741.383NER3Siwan 841226, Bihar
Deoria Sadar (DEOS)06:0506:105m 2810.731NER1Deoria- 274001, Uttar Pradesh
Gorakhpur Jn (GKP)07:45 2859.9-NER7Gorakhpur 273012, Uttar Pradesh

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) time table?

If you want to check 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 15047 timetable?

It is important to check 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT)?

Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) train number is 15047.

What are the 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) running days?

The 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) runs on Mon, Tue, Thu and Sat between Kolkata (KOAA) and Gorakhpur Jn (GKP) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT)?

Class of travel available in Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) is General, Sleeper, AC 3-tier and AC 2-tier.

What is the time of departure of 15047 from the source station?

The 15047 departs from its source station Gorakhpur Jn (GKP) at 14:30.

How much distance does Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) cover?

Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) covers a total distance of 860 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 15047 to reach the destination?

The 15047 takes 17h 15m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) and at what time does it arrive?

The 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) reaches its destination station Gorakhpur Jn at 07:45 +1 night.

How many stoppages 15047 has between Kolkata and Gorakhpur Jn?

The 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) has 18 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) take to reach Gorakhpur Jn Railway Station?

The 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) Express reach on day 2 at 07:45 +1 night to the Gorakhpur Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) usually arrives at KOAA and GKP?

Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) arrives on platform number 2 at Kolkata (KOAA) and platform number 2 at Gorakhpur Jn (GKP).

How many major stations 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) crosses?

The 15047 Purvanchal Express (Via Siwan) (PT) passes by 18 major stations which are Kolkata (KOAA), Naihati Jn (NH), Bandel Jn (BDC), Barddhaman Jn (BWN), Durgapur (DGR), Asansol Jn (ASN), Chittaranjan (CRJ), Madhupur Jn (MDP), Jasidih Jn (JSME), Jhajha (JAJ), Barauni Jn (BJU), Samastipur Jn (SPJ), Muzaffarpur Jn (MFP), Hajipur Jn (HJP), Sonpur Jn (SEE), Chhapra Jn (CPR), Siwan Jn (SV), Deoria Sadar (DEOS), Gorakhpur Jn (GKP).