12842 Coromandel Express (PT) Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jul 01 2019 (00:48)

Train : 12842 Coromandel Express (PT)Dep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: GN SL 3A 2A 1A Type : SuperFastHalt : 15 halts Duration : 27h 10m

From : MASDeparture : 08:45 To : HWH Arrival : 11:55 +1 night Zone : SER

Pantry/Catering : ✓ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 1662 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
MGR Chennai Ctrl (MAS)08:45 10.075SR8Chennai Central 600003, Tamil Nadu
Ongole (OGL)12:3812:402m 1292.759SCR1Pincode-523001, Andhra Pradesh
Vijayawada Jn (BZA)15:0015:1515m 1431.381SCR1Krishna District - 520003, Andhra Pradesh
Eluru (EE)15:5916:001m 1490.999SCR2Pincode-534005. Telephone Number-08812 226401., Andhra Pradesh
Tadepalligudem (TDD)16:2916:301m 1538.745SCR2Pincode-534101. Telephone Number-08818 226162, Andhra Pradesh
Rajahmundry (RJY)17:2517:305m 1580.246SCR3Pin- 533101, Andhra Pradesh
Visakhapatnam Jn (VSKP)21:5022:1020m 1780.873ECoR1pin - 530004, Andhra Pradesh
Brahmapur (BAM)01:5902:012m 21058.874ECoR1Pin- 760005, Odisha
Khurda Road Jn (KUR)04:0004:1010m 21206.036ECoR2Dist - Khurdha, Odisha
Bhubaneswar (BBS)04:4204:475m 21225.146ECoR3Bhubaneshwar - 751009, Odisha
Cuttack Jn (CTC)05:2305:285m 21252.876ECoR1,2Dist - Cuttack 753003, Odisha
Jajpur Keonjhar Road (JJKR)06:2506:272m 21324.954ECoR1Dist - Jajpur 755019, Odisha
Bhadrak (BHC)07:1507:172m 21368.583ECoR3PIN 756101, Odisha
Balasore (BLS)08:0208:075m 21430.975SER3Balasore - 756001, Odisha
Kharagpur Jn (KGP)09:4009:5010m 21547.179SER5Dist - Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal
Santragachi Jn (SRC)11:1211:131m 21654.710SER4Dist - Howrah, West Bengal
Howrah Jn (HWH)11:55 21662.0-ER21,23Dist - Howrah, West Bengal

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I check the 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) time table?

If you want to check the 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) time table, then just enter your train number in the input box, select your train, and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable for the Coromandel Express (PT) will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 12842 timetable?

It is important to check 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Coromandel Express (PT) timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Coromandel Express (PT)?

Coromandel Express (PT) train number is 12842.

What are the 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) running days?

The 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between MGR Chennai Ctrl (MAS) and Howrah Jn (HWH) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Coromandel Express (PT)?

Class of travel available in Coromandel Express (PT) is General, Sleeper, AC 3-tier, AC 2-tier and AC 1st Class.

What is the time of departure of 12842 from the source station?

The 12842 departs from its source station Howrah Jn (HWH) at 08:45.

How much distance does Coromandel Express (PT) cover?

Coromandel Express (PT) covers a total distance of 1662 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 12842 to reach the destination?

The 12842 takes 27h 10m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) and at what time does it arrive?

The 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) reaches its destination station Howrah Jn at 11:55 +1 night.

How many stoppages 12842 has between MGR Chennai Ctrl and Howrah Jn?

The 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) has 16 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) take to reach Howrah Jn Railway Station?

The 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) Express reach on day 2 at 11:55 +1 night to the Howrah Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Coromandel Express (PT) usually arrives at MAS and HWH?

Coromandel Express (PT) arrives on platform number 8 at MGR Chennai Ctrl (MAS) and platform number 21,23 at Howrah Jn (HWH).

How many major stations 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) crosses?

The 12842 Coromandel Express (PT) passes by 16 major stations which are MGR Chennai Ctrl (MAS), Ongole (OGL), Vijayawada Jn (BZA), Eluru (EE), Tadepalligudem (TDD), Rajahmundry (RJY), Visakhapatnam Jn (VSKP), Brahmapur (BAM), Khurda Road Jn (KUR), Bhubaneswar (BBS), Cuttack Jn (CTC), Jajpur Keonjhar Road (JJKR), Bhadrak (BHC), Balasore (BLS), Kharagpur Jn (KGP), Santragachi Jn (SRC), Howrah Jn (HWH).