06796 Cholan Express Special Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jul 31 (16:36)

Train : 06796 Cholan Express SpecialDep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: 2S SL 3A 2A 1A Type : COV-ReservedHalt : 17 halts Duration : 7h 35m

From : TPJDeparture : 10:10 To : MS Arrival : 17:45 Zone : SR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✕ On-board Catering✕ E-CateringDistance : 401 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ)10:10 10.067SR3Tiruchirapalli. PIN-620001 Phone:0431-2413363, Tamil Nadu
Budalur (BAL)10:3910:401m 132.458SR--Tamil Nadu 613602, Tamil Nadu
Thanjavur Jn (TJ)10:5811:002m 149.779SR--Thanjavur-1, Tamil Nadu
Papanasam (PML)11:1911:201m 174.766SR1Papanasam, Tamil Nadu
Kumbakonam (KMU)11:3311:352m 189.163SR1Ph: 0435-2433131, Tamil Nadu
Aduturai (ADT)11:4611:471m 1100.556SR1India, Tamil Nadu
Mayiladuturai Jn (MV)12:0812:102m 1120.356SR1PIN 609003, Tamil Nadu
Vaithisvaran Koil (VDL)12:2512:261m 1134.351SR1PIN 609117, Tamil Nadu
Sirkazhi (SY)12:3312:341m 1140.354SR1Tamil Nadu 609110, Tamil Nadu
Chidambaram (CDM)12:5312:552m 1157.377SR1Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ)13:2513:261m 1195.835SR--Cuddalore Township, Tamil Nadu
Tirupadripulyur (TDPR)13:3313:352m 1199.968SR--Tamil Nadu 607002, Tamil Nadu
Panruti (PRT)13:5513:561m 1222.624SR--Pin- 607106, Tamil Nadu
Villupuram Jn (VM)14:4514:505m 1242.668SR1Villupuram. Pin-605602. Phone:04146-226763, Tamil Nadu
Tindivanam (TMV)15:2315:252m 1279.979SR--PIN:604001, Tamil Nadu
Melmaruvathur (MLMR)15:4815:502m 1310.065SR--Pin- 603301, Tamil Nadu
Chengalpattu Jn (CGL)16:2316:252m 1345.549SR--Pincode-603001, Tamil Nadu
Tambaram (TBM)17:0317:052m 1376.637SR5Pin- 600045, Tamil Nadu
Chennai Egmore (MS)17:45 1401.1-SR4Chennai Ph No: 044-28194579, Tamil Nadu

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 06796 Cholan Express Special time table?

If you want to check 06796 Cholan Express Special time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Cholan Express Special will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 06796 timetable?

It is important to check 06796 Cholan Express Special because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Cholan Express Special timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Cholan Express Special?

Cholan Express Special train number is 06796.

What are the 06796 Cholan Express Special running days?

The 06796 Cholan Express Special runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ) and Chennai Egmore (MS) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Cholan Express Special?

Class of travel available in Cholan Express Special is 2nd Sitting, Sleeper, AC 3-tier, AC 2-tier and AC 1st Class.

What is the time of departure of 06796 from the source station?

The 06796 departs from its source station Chennai Egmore (MS) at 10:10.

How much distance does Cholan Express Special cover?

Cholan Express Special covers a total distance of 401 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 06796 to reach the destination?

The 06796 takes 7h 35m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 06796 Cholan Express Special and at what time does it arrive?

The 06796 Cholan Express Special reaches its destination station Chennai Egmore at 17:45 .

How many stoppages 06796 has between Tiruchchirappalli Jn and Chennai Egmore?

The 06796 Cholan Express Special has 18 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 06796 Cholan Express Special take to reach Chennai Egmore Railway Station?

The 06796 Cholan Express Special Express reach on day 1 at 17:45 to the Chennai Egmore Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Cholan Express Special usually arrives at TPJ and MS?

Cholan Express Special arrives on platform number 3 at Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ) and platform number 3 at Chennai Egmore (MS).

How many major stations 06796 Cholan Express Special crosses?

The 06796 Cholan Express Special passes by 18 major stations which are Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ), Budalur (BAL), Thanjavur Jn (TJ), Papanasam (PML), Kumbakonam (KMU), Aduturai (ADT), Mayiladuturai Jn (MV), Vaithisvaran Koil (VDL), Sirkazhi (SY), Chidambaram (CDM), Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ), Tirupadripulyur (TDPR), Panruti (PRT), Villupuram Jn (VM), Tindivanam (TMV), Melmaruvathur (MLMR), Chengalpattu Jn (CGL), Tambaram (TBM), Chennai Egmore (MS).