04609 Hemkunt Special Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jun 24 (14:28)

Train : 04609 Hemkunt SpecialDep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: 2S SL 3A 2A Type : COV-ReservedHalt : 20 halts Duration : 13h 40m

From : RKSHDeparture : 17:20 To : SVDK Arrival : 07:00 +1 night Zone : NR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✕ On-board Catering✕ E-CateringDistance : 679 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Rishikesh (RKSH)17:20 10.021NR3Dist - Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Virbhadra (VRH)17:3417:362m 15.015NR1Dist - Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Raiwala Jn (RWL)18:0118:032m 111.433NR2Pin - 249205, Uttarakhand
Motichur (MOTC)18:1518:172m 118.023NR1Dist - Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Haridwar (HW)18:2918:345m 122.662NR1,2Dist - Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Roorkee (RK)19:1419:162m 164.356NR3Dist - Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Saharanpur Jn (SRE)19:5319:585m 199.070NR5Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Yamunanagar Jagadhri (YJUD)20:2420:262m 1129.265NR3Yamuna Nagar, Haryana
Ambala Cantt Jn (UMB)21:1321:185m 1180.067NR2District Ambala - 133001, Haryana
Chandigarh Jn (CDG)21:5822:0810m 1224.952NR3Daria. Jn. Pnt. KLK/NMDA/UMB, Chandigarh
SAS Nagar Mohali (SASN)22:2122:232m 1236.167NR1District Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar - 160062, Punjab
Ludhiana Jn (LDH)23:5323:596m 1337.165NR4Ludhiana - 141008, Punjab
Jalandhar Cantt Jn (JRC)00:4700:525m 2389.570NR1Jalandhar - 144001, Punjab
Tanda Urmar (TDO)01:2801:302m 2431.774NR1Tanda Urmar (Distt.Hoshiarpur) 144204, Punjab
Mukerian (MEX)01:5501:572m 2462.555NR2District Hoshiarpur 144211, Punjab
Pathankot Cantt (PTKC)02:4002:455m 2502.148NR2Pathankot Cantt 145001 Ph;0186-2251594, Punjab
Kathua (KTHU)03:1403:162m 2525.369NR1District Kathua - 184102, Jammu and Kashmir
Hira Nagar (HRNR)03:4103:432m 2554.163NR1Hiranagar, Jammu and Kashmir
Samba (SMBX)03:5703:592m 2568.947NR2Dist. Samba, Jammu and Kashmir
Jammu Tawi (JAT)04:4004:5010m 2601.338NR1Jammu 180012, Jammu and Kashmir
Udhampur (UHP)06:1406:162m 2654.434NR1District Udhampur - 182101, Jammu and Kashmir
Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (SVDK)07:00 2679.1-NR--Distt - Reasi Pin - 182320, Jammu and Kashmir

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 04609 Hemkunt Special time table?

If you want to check 04609 Hemkunt Special time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Hemkunt Special will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 04609 timetable?

It is important to check 04609 Hemkunt Special because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Hemkunt Special timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Hemkunt Special?

Hemkunt Special train number is 04609.

What are the 04609 Hemkunt Special running days?

The 04609 Hemkunt Special runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Rishikesh (RKSH) and Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (SVDK) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Hemkunt Special?

Class of travel available in Hemkunt Special is 2nd Sitting, Sleeper, AC 3-tier and AC 2-tier.

What is the time of departure of 04609 from the source station?

The 04609 departs from its source station Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (SVDK) at 17:20.

How much distance does Hemkunt Special cover?

Hemkunt Special covers a total distance of 679 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 04609 to reach the destination?

The 04609 takes 13h 40m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 04609 Hemkunt Special and at what time does it arrive?

The 04609 Hemkunt Special reaches its destination station Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra at 07:00 +1 night.

How many stoppages 04609 has between Rishikesh and Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra?

The 04609 Hemkunt Special has 21 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 04609 Hemkunt Special take to reach Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Railway Station?

The 04609 Hemkunt Special Express reach on day 2 at 07:00 +1 night to the Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Hemkunt Special usually arrives at RKSH and SVDK?

Hemkunt Special arrives on platform number 3 at Rishikesh (RKSH) and platform number 3 at Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (SVDK).

How many major stations 04609 Hemkunt Special crosses?

The 04609 Hemkunt Special passes by 21 major stations which are Rishikesh (RKSH), Virbhadra (VRH), Raiwala Jn (RWL), Motichur (MOTC), Haridwar (HW), Roorkee (RK), Saharanpur Jn (SRE), Yamunanagar Jagadhri (YJUD), Ambala Cantt Jn (UMB), Chandigarh Jn (CDG), SAS Nagar Mohali (SASN), Ludhiana Jn (LDH), Jalandhar Cantt Jn (JRC), Tanda Urmar (TDO), Mukerian (MEX), Pathankot Cantt (PTKC), Kathua (KTHU), Hira Nagar (HRNR), Samba (SMBX), Jammu Tawi (JAT), Udhampur (UHP), Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Katra (SVDK).