15233 Maithili Express Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jul 01 2019 (09:24)

Train : 15233 Maithili ExpressDep Days: - M - - T - -

Class: GN SL 3A 2A Type : Mail/ExpressHalt : 8 halts Duration : 12h 25m

From : KOAADeparture : 10:40 To : DBG Arrival : 23:05 Zone : ECR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✓ E-CateringDistance : 540 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Kolkata (KOAA)10:40 10.032ER5Kolkata - 700037, West Bengal
Dakshineswar (DAKE)10:5911:001m 110.270ER1Dist - North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
Barddhaman Jn (BWN)12:1612:215m 198.767ER1Dist- Purba Barddhaman, West Bengal
Durgapur (DGR)13:1813:202m 1162.450ER3Dist - Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal
Asansol Jn (ASN)14:1114:165m 1204.763ER3,4Dist - Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal
Jasidih Jn (JSME)16:0116:032m 1315.234ER2Deoghar-814142, Jharkhand
Jhajha (JAJ)17:2017:255m 1359.236ECR3Jamui, Bihar
Barauni Jn (BJU)20:0020:3030m 1451.943ECR9District - Begusarai, Bihar
Samastipur Jn (SPJ)21:4021:455m 1502.628ECR7848101, Bihar
Darbhanga Jn (DBG)23:05 1539.8-ECR1Tel; 06272-252527, Bihar

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 15233 Maithili Express time table?

If you want to check 15233 Maithili Express time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Maithili Express will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 15233 timetable?

It is important to check 15233 Maithili Express because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Maithili Express timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Maithili Express?

Maithili Express train number is 15233.

What are the 15233 Maithili Express running days?

The 15233 Maithili Express runs on Mon and Thu between Kolkata (KOAA) and Darbhanga Jn (DBG) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Maithili Express?

Class of travel available in Maithili Express is General, Sleeper, AC 3-tier and AC 2-tier.

What is the time of departure of 15233 from the source station?

The 15233 departs from its source station Darbhanga Jn (DBG) at 10:40.

How much distance does Maithili Express cover?

Maithili Express covers a total distance of 540 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 15233 to reach the destination?

The 15233 takes 12h 25m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 15233 Maithili Express and at what time does it arrive?

The 15233 Maithili Express reaches its destination station Darbhanga Jn at 23:05 .

How many stoppages 15233 has between Kolkata and Darbhanga Jn?

The 15233 Maithili Express has 9 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 15233 Maithili Express take to reach Darbhanga Jn Railway Station?

The 15233 Maithili Express Express reach on day 1 at 23:05 to the Darbhanga Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Maithili Express usually arrives at KOAA and DBG?

Maithili Express arrives on platform number 5 at Kolkata (KOAA) and platform number 5 at Darbhanga Jn (DBG).

How many major stations 15233 Maithili Express crosses?

The 15233 Maithili Express passes by 9 major stations which are Kolkata (KOAA), Dakshineswar (DAKE), Barddhaman Jn (BWN), Durgapur (DGR), Asansol Jn (ASN), Jasidih Jn (JSME), Jhajha (JAJ), Barauni Jn (BJU), Samastipur Jn (SPJ), Darbhanga Jn (DBG).