06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jun 14 (11:20)

Train : 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari SpecialDep Days: S - - - - - -

Class: 2S SL 3A 2A Type : COV-ReservedHalt : 19 halts Duration : 14h 35m

From : PDYDeparture : 12:00 To : CAPE Arrival : 02:35 +1 night Zone : SR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✓ On-board Catering✕ E-CateringDistance : 700 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Puducherry (PDY)12:00 10.050SR1Puducherry 605001, Puducherry
Villupuram Jn (VM)12:4512:5510m 137.660SR--Villupuram. Pin-605602. Phone:04146-226763, Tamil Nadu
Tirupadripulyur (TDPR)13:3813:402m 180.335SR--Tamil Nadu 607002, Tamil Nadu
Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ)13:4713:481m 184.362SR--Cuddalore Township, Tamil Nadu
Chidambaram (CDM)14:2514:272m 1122.864SR--Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Sirkazhi (SY)14:4314:441m 1139.939SR--Tamil Nadu 609110, Tamil Nadu
Mayiladuturai Jn (MV)15:1515:172m 1159.967SR--PIN 609003, Tamil Nadu
Kumbakonam (KMU)15:4515:472m 1191.166SR--Ph: 0435-2433131, Tamil Nadu
Thanjavur Jn (TJ)16:2316:252m 1230.443SR--Thanjavur-1, Tamil Nadu
Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ)17:3517:405m 1280.274SR--Tiruchirapalli. PIN-620001 Phone:0431-2413363, Tamil Nadu
Pudukkottai (PDKT)18:2318:252m 1333.249SR--Pudukkottai, Tamil Nadu
Karaikkudi Jn (KKDI)19:1019:155m 1369.857SR--Ariyakudi Road, Tamil Nadu
Sivaganga (SVGA)19:5820:002m 1410.541SR--PIN: 630561, Tamil Nadu
Manamadurai Jn (MNM)20:3020:355m 1431.256SR--Sivaganga Dt-632502, Tamil Nadu
Aruppukkottai (APK)21:2321:252m 1475.727SR--Aruppukkottai.Ph No:04566 - 220272, Tamil Nadu
Virudunagar Jn (VPT)22:1322:152m 1497.670SR--Ph No: 04562-243747, Tamil Nadu
Satur (SRT)22:3822:402m 1524.656SR--Ph No:04562 - 260243, Tamil Nadu
Kovilpatti (CVP)23:0323:052m 1546.252SR--Pincode-628502, Tamil Nadu
Tirunelveli Jn (TEN)00:2000:255m 2611.459SR--Junction point MEJ/TCN/NCJ/TSI Ph, Tamil Nadu
Nagercoil Jn (NCJ)01:4001:455m 2684.919SR--Nagercoil-629002, Tamil Nadu
Kanniyakumari (CAPE)02:35 2700.4-SR--Kanniyakumari PIN 629702, Tamil Nadu

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special time table?

If you want to check 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 06861 timetable?

It is important to check 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special?

Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special train number is 06861.

What are the 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special running days?

The 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special runs on Sun between Puducherry (PDY) and Kanniyakumari (CAPE) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special?

Class of travel available in Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special is 2nd Sitting, Sleeper, AC 3-tier and AC 2-tier.

What is the time of departure of 06861 from the source station?

The 06861 departs from its source station Kanniyakumari (CAPE) at 12:00.

How much distance does Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special cover?

Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special covers a total distance of 700 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 06861 to reach the destination?

The 06861 takes 14h 35m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special and at what time does it arrive?

The 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special reaches its destination station Kanniyakumari at 02:35 +1 night.

How many stoppages 06861 has between Puducherry and Kanniyakumari?

The 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special has 20 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special take to reach Kanniyakumari Railway Station?

The 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special Express reach on day 2 at 02:35 +1 night to the Kanniyakumari Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special usually arrives at PDY and CAPE?

Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special arrives on platform number 1 at Puducherry (PDY) and platform number 1 at Kanniyakumari (CAPE).

How many major stations 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special crosses?

The 06861 Puducherry - Kanniyakumari Special passes by 20 major stations which are Puducherry (PDY), Villupuram Jn (VM), Tirupadripulyur (TDPR), Cuddalore Port Jn (CUPJ), Chidambaram (CDM), Sirkazhi (SY), Mayiladuturai Jn (MV), Kumbakonam (KMU), Thanjavur Jn (TJ), Tiruchchirappalli Jn (TPJ), Pudukkottai (PDKT), Karaikkudi Jn (KKDI), Sivaganga (SVGA), Manamadurai Jn (MNM), Aruppukkottai (APK), Virudunagar Jn (VPT), Satur (SRT), Kovilpatti (CVP), Tirunelveli Jn (TEN), Nagercoil Jn (NCJ), Kanniyakumari (CAPE).