06179 Mannai Special Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Jun 13 (20:29)

Train : 06179 Mannai SpecialDep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: 2S SL 3A 2A 1A Type : COV-ReservedHalt : 7 halts Duration : 7h 5m

From : MSDeparture : 22:15 To : MQ Arrival : 05:20 +1 night Zone : SR

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✕ On-board Catering✕ E-CateringDistance : 357 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Chennai Egmore (MS)22:15 10.053SR--Chennai Ph No: 044-28194579, Tamil Nadu
Tambaram (TBM)22:4322:452m 124.566SR--Pin- 600045, Tamil Nadu
Chengalpattu Jn (CGL)23:1323:152m 155.577SR--Pincode-603001, Tamil Nadu
Villupuram Jn (VM)00:3500:405m 2158.542SR--Villupuram. Pin-605602. Phone:04146-226763, Tamil Nadu
Chidambaram (CDM)02:4302:452m 2243.856SR--Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
Mayiladuturai Jn (MV)03:2503:272m 2280.857SR--PIN 609003, Tamil Nadu
Thiruvarur Jn (TVR)04:0804:102m 2319.558SR--PIN-610001, Tamil Nadu
Nidamangalam Jn (NMJ)04:3504:372m 2343.519SR--Nidamangalam PIN 614404, Tamil Nadu
Mannargudi (MQ)05:20 2357.0-SR--Mannargudi PIN 614001, Tamil Nadu

Frequently Asked Questions

How to check 06179 Mannai Special time table?

If you want to check 06179 Mannai Special time table, then just enter your train number in the input box and select your train and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable of Mannai Special will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 06179 timetable?

It is important to check 06179 Mannai Special because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Mannai Special timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Mannai Special?

Mannai Special train number is 06179.

What are the 06179 Mannai Special running days?

The 06179 Mannai Special runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Chennai Egmore (MS) and Mannargudi (MQ) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Mannai Special?

Class of travel available in Mannai Special is 2nd Sitting, Sleeper, AC 3-tier, AC 2-tier and AC 1st Class.

What is the time of departure of 06179 from the source station?

The 06179 departs from its source station Mannargudi (MQ) at 22:15.

How much distance does Mannai Special cover?

Mannai Special covers a total distance of 357 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 06179 to reach the destination?

The 06179 takes 7h 5m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 06179 Mannai Special and at what time does it arrive?

The 06179 Mannai Special reaches its destination station Mannargudi at 05:20 +1 night.

How many stoppages 06179 has between Chennai Egmore and Mannargudi?

The 06179 Mannai Special has 8 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 06179 Mannai Special take to reach Mannargudi Railway Station?

The 06179 Mannai Special Express reach on day 2 at 05:20 +1 night to the Mannargudi Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Mannai Special usually arrives at MS and MQ?

Mannai Special arrives on platform number -- at Chennai Egmore (MS) and platform number -- at Mannargudi (MQ).

How many major stations 06179 Mannai Special crosses?

The 06179 Mannai Special passes by 8 major stations which are Chennai Egmore (MS), Tambaram (TBM), Chengalpattu Jn (CGL), Villupuram Jn (VM), Chidambaram (CDM), Mayiladuturai Jn (MV), Thiruvarur Jn (TVR), Nidamangalam Jn (NMJ), Mannargudi (MQ).