05159 Sarnath Special Train Time Table

Get Schedule

Updated: Dec 01 2020 (15:02)

Train : 05159 Sarnath SpecialDep Days: S M T W T F S

Class: 2S SL 3A 2A 1A Type : COV-ReservedHalt : 37 halts Duration : 23h 55m

From : CPRDeparture : 07:10 To : DURG Arrival : 07:05 +1 night Zone : NER

Pantry/Catering : ✕ Pantry Car✕ On-board Catering✕ E-CateringDistance : 1082 km

Stn. Name Arr. Dep.Halt Day Dist.SpeedZoneExp. Platform Address
Chhapra Jn (CPR)07:10 10.056NER--Tel: 06152-220055, Bihar
Suraimanpur (SIP)07:4107:432m 129.157NER--Pin - 277208, Uttar Pradesh
Reoti (ROI)07:5507:572m 140.545NER--Pin - 277209, Uttar Pradesh
Sahatwar (STW)08:0808:102m 148.835NER--Pin - 277211, Uttar Pradesh
Ballia (BUI)08:4008:455m 166.245NER3Pincode-277001., Uttar Pradesh
Chit Baragaon (CBN)09:0709:092m 182.556NER1Pin - 221713, Uttar Pradesh
Karimuddin Pur (KMDR)09:2509:261m 197.559NER1Ghazipur, Uttar Pradesh
Yusufpur (YFP)09:4009:422m 1111.256NER1Pincode-233227., Uttar Pradesh
Ghazipur City (GCT)10:0310:085m 1130.959NER1,3Ghazipur 233001, Uttar Pradesh
Aunrihar Jn (ARJ)10:4810:502m 1170.343NER1Pin- 233221, Uttar Pradesh
Sarnath (SRNT)11:2511:272m 1195.715NER2Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Varanasi City (BCY)11:5411:562m 1202.28NER--Pin;221001, Uttar Pradesh
Varanasi Jn (BSB)12:2012:3010m 1205.574NR--Pin - 221002, Uttar Pradesh
Bhadohi (BOY)13:0613:082m 1249.957NR--Bhadohi 221401, Uttar Pradesh
Janghai Jn (JNH)13:4013:422m 1280.563NR--Uttar Pradesh 212401, Uttar Pradesh
Phulpur (PLP)14:0414:062m 1303.635NR--Phulpur Dist. Prayagraj PIN 212402, Uttar Pradesh
Prayag Jn (PRG)14:5815:002m 1333.524NR--Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh
Prayagraj Jn (PRYJ)15:1615:3620m 1340.048NCR--Prayagraj - 211003, Uttar Pradesh
Naini Jn (NYN)15:4515:461m 1347.387NCR--Dist. Prayagraj 211008, Uttar Pradesh
Shankargarh (SRJ)16:1216:131m 1384.897NCR--Pincode-212108., Uttar Pradesh
Dabhaura (DBR)16:3316:341m 1417.320NCR--Pincode-486556., Madhya Pradesh
Manikpur Jn (MKP)17:4017:455m 1439.872NCR1Pincode-210208., Uttar Pradesh
Satna Jn (STA)18:5018:555m 1517.465WCR--Satna, Madhya Pradesh
Maihar (MYR)19:2819:302m 1552.956WCR3Pin Code:- 485771, Madhya Pradesh
Amdara (UDR)19:5820:002m 1578.963WCR2National Highway 34, Madhya Pradesh
Katni Jn (KTE)20:3520:4510m 1615.848WCR4Katni (M.P.) 483501, Madhya Pradesh
Birsinghpur (BRS)22:3522:372m 1704.052SECR1Pali, Madhya Pradesh
Shahdol (SDL)23:2023:255m 1741.573SECR1Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh
Burhar (BUH)23:4123:432m 1760.958SECR1Burhar, Madhya Pradesh
Amlai (AAL)23:5223:542m 1769.747SECR--486776, Madhya Pradesh
Anuppur Jn (APR)00:1000:155m 2782.270SECR1Dist - Anuppur 484224, Madhya Pradesh
Pendra Road (PND)00:5801:002m 2832.745SECR1495117, Chhattisgarh
Uslapur (USL)03:0303:052m 2925.920SECR1Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Bilaspur Jn (BSP)03:3003:5020m 2934.561SECR--Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh
Bhatapara (BYT)04:3604:382m 2981.178SECR--Dist - Baloda Bazar, Chhattisgarh
Tilda Neora (TLD)04:5805:002m 21007.242SECR--Dist. - Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Raipur Jn (R)05:5506:005m 21045.354SECR--Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Bhilai Power House (BPHB)06:3106:332m 21073.417SECR--Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
Durg Jn (DURG)07:05 21082.3-SECR--Durg - 491001 Junction for G/R/BPTP lines., Chhattisgarh

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I check the 05159 Sarnath Special time table?

If you want to check the 05159 Sarnath Special time table, then just enter your train number in the input box, select your train, and click on the "Get Schedule" button. By doing so, the live train timetable for the Sarnath Special will be displayed on your device screen.

Why it is important to check 05159 timetable?

It is important to check 05159 Sarnath Special because sometimes Indian railways change their train timetable without any prior notice due to some inevitable circumstances. Therefore, it is advisable that passengers should check Sarnath Special timetable before leaving for the railway station.

What is the train number of Sarnath Special?

Sarnath Special train number is 05159.

What are the 05159 Sarnath Special running days?

The 05159 Sarnath Special runs on Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat between Chhapra Jn (CPR) and Durg Jn (DURG) Stations on its respective timings.

What are the travel class available in Sarnath Special?

Class of travel available in Sarnath Special is 2nd Sitting, Sleeper, AC 3-tier, AC 2-tier and AC 1st Class.

What is the time of departure of 05159 from the source station?

The 05159 departs from its source station Durg Jn (DURG) at 07:10.

How much distance does Sarnath Special cover?

Sarnath Special covers a total distance of 1082 km.

What is the total travel time taken by 05159 to reach the destination?

The 05159 takes 23h 55m to reach its destination station.

Which is the destination station of 05159 Sarnath Special and at what time does it arrive?

The 05159 Sarnath Special reaches its destination station Durg Jn at 07:05 +1 night.

How many stoppages 05159 has between Chhapra Jn and Durg Jn?

The 05159 Sarnath Special has 38 stoppages in route including both source and destination stations.

How many days does 05159 Sarnath Special take to reach Durg Jn Railway Station?

The 05159 Sarnath Special Express reach on day 2 at 07:05 +1 night to the Durg Jn Railway Station.

What is the platform number on which Sarnath Special usually arrives at CPR and DURG?

Sarnath Special arrives on platform number -- at Chhapra Jn (CPR) and platform number -- at Durg Jn (DURG).

How many major stations 05159 Sarnath Special crosses?

The 05159 Sarnath Special passes by 38 major stations which are Chhapra Jn (CPR), Suraimanpur (SIP), Reoti (ROI), Sahatwar (STW), Ballia (BUI), Chit Baragaon (CBN), Karimuddin Pur (KMDR), Yusufpur (YFP), Ghazipur City (GCT), Aunrihar Jn (ARJ), Sarnath (SRNT), Varanasi City (BCY), Varanasi Jn (BSB), Bhadohi (BOY), Janghai Jn (JNH), Phulpur (PLP), Prayag Jn (PRG), Prayagraj Jn (PRYJ), Naini Jn (NYN), Shankargarh (SRJ), Dabhaura (DBR), Manikpur Jn (MKP), Satna Jn (STA), Maihar (MYR), Amdara (UDR), Katni Jn (KTE), Birsinghpur (BRS), Shahdol (SDL), Burhar (BUH), Amlai (AAL), Anuppur Jn (APR), Pendra Road (PND), Uslapur (USL), Bilaspur Jn (BSP), Bhatapara (BYT), Tilda Neora (TLD), Raipur Jn (R), Bhilai Power House (BPHB), Durg Jn (DURG).